We may earn a commission from links on this page. Full disclosure below.
We may earn a commission from links on this page. Full disclosure at the bottom.
Research-based: how we put this guide together. We haven’t used these products. This guide is based on manufacturer and retailer pages checked on October 10, 2026, linked inline and again in Sources. It is not a hands-on review. If a page does not state a spec, we leave it out. Prices change, so check the product page before you buy.
A stroker is a soft canal in a case, or a canal you can open to wash. The useful comparisons are size, material, lubricant rules, and whether a motor is actually listed. Texture names are marketing until the maker explains the insert.
Short answer: Match the published length and girth limits to your own size before you pick a texture. Use only the lubricant that sleeve’s maker allows. A vibrating app stroker is a different product from a non-motorized sleeve, and it is not automatically the same material. The examples below illustrate those differences. They are not a ranking.
Quick picks at a glance
Published-spec illustrations, not products we have tried, and not a complete shelf.
| Example | What it illustrates | Key published specs |
|---|---|---|
| Fleshlight Classic | A full-size case with a SuperSkin sleeve | Case almost 10 in; insert almost 9 in; page also says up to 9 in length and 7.5 in girth; water-based lubricant only (Fleshlight) |
| TENGA FLIP ZERO White | An openable case, cited from TENGA’s Brazil store | 68 × 80 × 175 mm; insertable length 160 mm; insertable width 50 mm; 460 g; TPE canal; PC case (TENGA) |
| Lovense Max 2 | An app stroker with vibration and contractions | Vibrations and 360° contractions, app control; IPX6; up to 215 min battery; TPE (Lovense, FAQ) |
Fleshlight’s FAQ also describes smaller cases. We did not open separate Go, Flight, or Quickshot product pages, so those lines stay FAQ summaries.
Start with the size the brand prints
Fleshlight’s FAQ says a full-size sleeve, including STU, Ice, Turbo, and similar cases, accommodates 9–10 inches of length and up to 7.5 inches of girth. The Go is 8–9 inches and up to 6.5 inches of girth. The Flight is 7–8 inches and up to 5.5 inches. The Quickshot is open-ended, about 4 inches long, and up to 4.5 inches of girth (Fleshlight FAQ).
The Classic page does not repeat the 9–10 inch band. It says the black case is almost 10 inches, the insert is almost 9 inches, and a dimensions line reads “Full Size: Up to 9” Length x 7 ½" Girth" (Fleshlight). “Up to 9 inches” and “accommodates 9–10 inches” are not the same claim. Both are Fleshlight’s. Check the exact case. Do not let a texture name paper over the difference.
TENGA’s Brazil store lists the FLIP ZERO White at 68 × 80 × 175 mm outside, with an insertable length of 160 mm, an insertable width of 50 mm, and a weight of 460 g (TENGA). Insertable length is the useful number. The outer 175 mm includes the case. These figures are from TENGA’s own Brazil shop. The page is in Portuguese. We are citing its measurements, not estimating from a photo.
Lovense doesn’t list Max 2’s length, opening diameter, or weight (Lovense). We will not fill those in from a review. If size is the main filter, check the manual before buying. The product is.

If you are between two Fleshlight bands, the FAQ’s smaller case is the more conservative published option. That is a sizing note, not a safety claim.
Material
Fleshlight calls the sleeve SuperSkin. The FAQ describes a mineral-based patented polymer that contains white food-grade mineral oil, and calls it hypoallergenic and biodegradable. It also says, in the brand’s capitals, that the material does not contain phthalates (Fleshlight FAQ). The Classic page repeats that SuperSkin is phthalate-free (Fleshlight).
SuperSkin is not silicone. The same FAQ says Fleshlight’s dildos are silicone and treats them as separate from the sleeves. Do not clean or lubricate a SuperSkin sleeve with silicone-dildo instructions. The materials guide is the longer explanation.
The FLIP ZERO White page lists the case and sliding lid as PC, the inner coating as thermoplastic elastomer (TPE), the soft button and anchor ring as silicone, and the manual holder as GPPS (TENGA). The canal is the TPE coating, not the silicone button. This Brazil page does not discuss porosity. We do not add that claim. The materials guide is the place for the general material discussion.
Lovense’s Max 2 FAQ says it uses body-safe materials “such as TPE” (Max 2 FAQ). TPE is porous, so follow the cleaning and drying steps in the manual.
Lubricant, cleaning, and motors
Fleshlight’s FAQ and the Classic page both say water-based lubricant only (FAQ; Classic). The Classic includes a one-time lubricant sample, the case, the chosen texture, and instructions. See how to choose lubricant for formula differences, and stay inside the water-based rule for this sleeve.
The FAQ says a condom is fine if its lubricant is water-based, and that you still clean the sleeve afterward. Renewing powder is recommended, not required, and not for clear sleeves. Never turn the sleeve inside out, and dry it fully (Fleshlight FAQ). Our cleaning guide is the general wash. It is not a reason to invert a sleeve Fleshlight says to leave as it is.
The FLIP ZERO page says the product is reusable, includes a lotion sample, and describes the structure as washable (“estrutura lavável”) (TENGA). An openable case is the design difference: you can reach the canal without peeling the material inside out. We do not have an English manual here, so we stop at “washable structure” rather than inventing a soak time. The page also does not give a lubricant-chemistry paragraph. Do not pour a silicone-toy lubricant into the TPE canal because a different brand allowed something else.
Max 2 is the powered exception. Lovense calls it an app-controlled masturbator with vibrations and 360° contractions, including remote app control (Lovense). Lovense lists IPX6 (water-resistant, not submersible) on the product page, and its FAQ gives up to 215 minutes of battery life and 52 dB at the loudest setting (Max 2 FAQ). Nothing on that page says to boil it or turn it inside out. If the app is the feature you want, read app-controlled toys, then confirm Max 2 on Lovense’s page. Quiet vibrators will not supply a missing decibel number.
The Classic and the FLIP ZERO White are non-motorized. A contraction feature without a published material or size is an incomplete spec sheet. It can still illustrate “stroker plus app,” as long as the gaps stay visible.
What we are not ranking
Fleshlight publishes the most detailed size bands and the strictest lubricant sentence here, and its FAQ and Classic page do not quite agree on length. TENGA publishes insertable length and width and names TPE, on a Brazil store page. Lovense publishes app control, contractions, and a TPE-type material, but not size. A shopper who needs a known opening should not treat those as interchangeable.
We do not list prices. They were showing on October 10, 2026. Check the current page. We also do not repeat any disease or pregnancy claim from a sleeve FAQ. A sleeve is not a contraceptive. This page is not medical advice.
A short checklist
- Length and girth limits are printed for the case size.
- You have noticed when two official pages disagree, as with Fleshlight’s 9-inch and 9–10-inch lines.
- The sleeve material is named: SuperSkin, TPE, or not stated.
- Lubricant is water-based where the maker says so.
- “Do not turn inside out” is in the care plan if you bought a Fleshlight.
- An app model has been checked for the specs it is missing.
- Silicone-toy boil instructions are not used on a sleeve.
FAQ
How do I choose between Fleshlight sizes?
Use the FAQ bands: full-size, then Go, Flight, and Quickshot, stepping down in length and girth. Then open the product page. The Classic page’s “up to 9 inches” line is narrower than the FAQ’s 9–10 inch full-size line.
Is SuperSkin the same as silicone?
No. Fleshlight describes a mineral-oil polymer and says it does not contain phthalates. The brand’s silicone products, per the same FAQ, are its dildos. Lubricant and cleaning follow the sleeve rules.
What is the TENGA FLIP ZERO made of?
On TENGA’s Brazil store, the inner coating is TPE, the case and sliding lid are PC, and the soft button and anchor ring are silicone. Insertable length is 160 mm. Insertable width is 50 mm. The page calls the structure washable.
Can I use silicone lubricant in a sleeve?
Not in a Fleshlight. The FAQ and the Classic page say water-based only. The FLIP ZERO and Max 2 pages don’t give a matching instruction. Do not import Fleshlight’s rule as if we had verified it there, and do not invent a looser one. Read the manual in the box.
Does Max 2 replace a non-powered sleeve?
It is a different feature set: app control, vibration, and contractions, without a published size. The Fleshlight FAQ is the page that answers a girth question. The FLIP ZERO page is the one that answers insertable length for that case.
How should I dry a Fleshlight?
Fully, and without turning the sleeve inside out, according to the FAQ. Renewing powder is recommended, not required, and not for clear sleeves. TENGA’s washable-structure line does not include a dry time in the text we cited, so we do not add one.
This content is general information, not medical advice. If you have a health condition, allergy (for example to latex or certain lubricants), pain, or are pregnant, ask a healthcare professional.
Sources
All pages accessed 2026-10-10.
- Fleshlight FAQ: https://www.fleshlight.com/pages/faq
- Fleshlight Classic: https://www.fleshlight.com/products/classic
- TENGA FLIP ZERO White, TENGA Brazil store: https://brstore.tenga-global.com/products/tfz-001
- Lovense Max 2: https://www.lovense.com/male-masturbators
- Lovense Tenera 2 (brand-level body-safe statement only): https://www.lovense.com/tenera-2-best-clit-sucker-vibrator-clitoral-stimulator
Full disclosure
This content is general information, not medical advice. If you have a health condition, allergy (for example to latex or certain lubricants), pain or are pregnant, ask a healthcare professional.